Researchers from academia and industry describe landmark developments in materials science and nanotechnology over the past 25 years.


Meyya Meyyappan chief technologist for space exploration
NASA Ames research centre (US)
Former director of the NASA Centre for Nanotechnology
Editor-in-chief for Materials Research Express Section Editor for Nanotechnology

Pim Groen Program Manager
Holst Centre, Delft University of Technology (the Netherlands)

Balaji Panchapakesan Director
Small Systems Lab at Worcester Polytechnic Institute (US)

Iain Baikie, Director
CEO and founder of KP Technology

Chennupati Jagadish Distinguished Professor of Physics
Australian National University (Australia)

Katsuhiko Ariga Principal Investigator
National Institute of Materials Science (Japan)
Center for Materials Nanoarchitectonics (MANA)
Associate Editor for Science and Technology of Advanced Materials

Sam Bader Chief Scientist
Center for Nanoscale Materials, Argonne National Laboratory (US)

Tim Smith Publishing Manager
IOP Publishing